This is our story…

If you came across this Blog, it is because it was created for a reason. We aim to take our girls to Japan and have them enrolled in an International School.

Let me introduce myself first.

I am originally from Brazil. I`m married to a Japanese woman and we have 2 daughters. Our daughters were born in the United States while I was first pursuing my education and later working for one of the best companies in the U.S. Our first daughter Ellen was born in 2000 and Erika was born in 2005. They both attended school in the U.S. and both girls speak English only. Both my wife and I thought it was important for them and for us to keep English as our day to day language once it would help us and help the kids to learn faster and succeed in their school assignments.

At the end of 2011, just before Christmas,  we left the United States. My wife and I and our 2 kids arrived in Brazil. I looked for a school for my kids, especially for the older one but I could not find a school at the standards as the school they attended in the U.S., but since we had no alternatives, I had them enrolled in a private school.  Unfortunately Education is not taken seriously in Brazil. Brazil occupies the 31st spot in the World Education Ranking. The tipping point for me to create this Blog was when both my girls arrived home and I checked their homework and I noticed the assignment for my 6th grader was the same assignment my 1st grader had – a coloring page.

The schools are not choosing them – I am the one choosing the schools for the kids. Not one of these schools offers any kind of scholarship as far as I know.. All we need is to have the kids enrolled in one of these schools.

Thank you,

Eddie.

We just had a Japanese festival here in the town we are living now and I got them these “I love Japan”  t-shirts!

erika

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

